The Blog at Oh Scrap!

Our latest store news-

Stephanie Ackerman is coming back next weekend…YEA! March 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ohscrapblog @ 8:49 pm

2 Wonderful new classes:

FIRST…

Saturday, March 13th 10-1

$50.00

First class is “Oh, Bebe” but no need to have a “bebe” to create this book.  It is a book jammed packed with PINK,   splashes of turquoise, a little brown and some black here and there and of course, roses!

OhbebecoverFor this class, we are going to spend most of the time working on the cover and embellishing a little more than 1/2 of the pages. Here is where the Creative Enabler” comes in.Ohbebecoverdetail

When you arrive to class, your book will be “Semi-Handmade” which simply means that I have done 1/2 the work for you by “prepping” the book for you so that you can spend more time creating and less time worried about feeling behind because of folding, trimming and binding”

Like all of my classes, my number one goal is to send you away at the end of class with a COMPLETED” project but this does not mean that it is going to be full of pictures and journaling when you leave…unless you want it to.

My classes are 3 hours long so that we can spend the first two hours playing with paper and creating embellishments and the last hour is for YOU to add your own touches.

Do you have to bring photos??? no, unless you want to and in that case, just bring lots.  Do not spend a bunch of time trying to figure out what you should bring.

These books are going to be created with NO CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER and WITHOUT A SPECIFIC THEME..  What I want you to do is just add in many of your favorite pictures REGARDLESS of the date or the theme.

It is all about the moments and the memories and this is becoming one of the primary concepts of my teaching and the way I will hold my classes.  Of course we want to wallow in the love for paper and creating and will definitely enjoy the process, but at the same time, my wish for you is to get those photos, moments and memories IN A BOOK.

NEXT…

Saturday, March 13th 1:30-4:30

The second class is based on the same concept but in a totally different color scheme and more about family, love, friends and living a beautiful life…sounds good, and it is a beautiful book, if I do not say so myself!

LivebeautifullifecoverBoth books are in the store now so you can go by and check them out, but you will not be disappointed…and of course, like every class I teach, I bring homemade treats for everyone as well as LOTS of extra pieces and parts for you to use on your books!Ohscrapbook1

I am a creative enabler (and LOVE it) and spend many hours creating extra things to add to your books but I do not want to spoil it (clue on the photo above) so I guess this is where I stop and suggest that you call the store to sign up!

(949) 645-3334

 

Leave a Reply

